Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **CITIC RESOURCES HOLDINGS LIMITED**

(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1205)

## DISCLOSEABLE TRANSACTION

## ACQUISITION AND INCREASE OF INTEREST IN THE COPPABELLA AND MOORVALE JOINT VENTURE

## COMPLETION

CACL, being the only Accepting Participant, has completed the acquisition of the Sale Interest from Winview. As a result of the acquisition of the Sale Interest, the Group now holds a 14% interest in the CMJV.

Reference is made to the announcement dated 25 January 2013 (the "**Announcement**") by CITIC Resources Holdings Limited in respect of the acquisition of up to an additional 7% interest in the CMJV. Terms and expressions defined in the Announcement shall have the same meaning when used in this announcement.

The Board is pleased to announce that CACL, being the only Accepting Participant, has completed the acquisition of the Sale Interest from Winview. As a result of the acquisition of the Sale Interest, the Group now holds a 14% interest in the CMJV.

The CMJV is an unincorporated joint venture established in December 2003 that operates the Coppabella and Moorvale coal mines and the Codrilla project, all located in the Bowen Basin, Queensland, Australia. It is one of only five producers of low volatile PCI coal in Australia. The purchase of the Sale Interest provides the Group with the opportunity to increase its overall interest in the CMJV and thereby enhance its total investment in coal mining and low volatile PCI coal in particular.

By Order of the Board CITIC Resources Holdings Limited Zeng Chen Vice Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 2 April 2013

As at the date hereof, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Zeng Chen; Mr. Guo Tinghu and Ms. Li So Mui, the non-executive directors are Mr. Ju Weimin; Mr. Qiu Yiyong; Mr. Tian Yuchuan; Mr. Wong Kim Yin and Mr. Zhang Jijing, and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Fan Ren Da, Anthony; Mr. Gao Pei Ji; Mr. Hu Weiping and Mr. Ngai Man.